Heart of Texas

Heart of Texas

Vol. 2

Book - 2007
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Baker & Taylor
Collects the novels in the "Heart of Texas" series, which are based in Promise, Texas, and star regular people with extraordinary love lives.

& Taylor

Includes Dr. Texas, in which bitter Cal Patterson, jilted by his fiance, gets a second chance at love, and Caroline's Child, in which Caroline Daniels, five years after the birth of her illegitimate child, considers breaking her silence about the father's identity when she falls in love with rancher Grady Weston. Original. 250,000 first printing.

Simon and Schuster
Caronline's Child

Who's the father of Caroline Daniels's child? Everyone in town
wants to know, but no one's ever asked—or ever will. The people
of Promise are protective of Caroline and five-year-old Maggie.
They care. Especially rancher Grady Weston, who's beginning to
realize he more than cares….

Dr. Texas

They call her Dr. Texas. She's Jane Dickinson, a newly graduated
physician from California who's working at the Promise clinic—
but just for a couple of years. They call him Mr. Grouch.

Cal Patterson was left at the altar by his out-of-state fiancée,
and he's not over it yet. Too bad Jane reminds him so much of
the woman he's trying to forget!

Publisher: Don Mills, Ont. : Mira Books, c2007
ISBN: 9780778324539
Branch Call Number: F MAC
Characteristics: 393 p. ; 21 cm
Alternative Title: Caroline's child
Dr. Texas


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at DPL

To Top